If you've received a 'Thanks for applying' email from Workable but don't remember applying for the job, someone or an external service may have submitted an application using your email address.
Workable doesn't automatically submit job applications on your behalf, whether you have a jobseeker profile or not. However, third-party tools that automate job applications may submit applications using your details.
To stop receiving these emails, we recommend contacting the tool or service responsible for submitting the applications. Workable currently can't block this type of activity.
You can withdraw any applications you didn't intend to submit by selecting Withdraw my application in the confirmation email for each application.